VIA FERRATA ET CORDATA

“The best climber is not the one who masters the toughest passages but the one who enjoys them the most”

Are you a beginner, Intermediate or Advanced?

Thanks to Montagne Escape you will enjoy a Rock-climbing experience completely adapted to you. Learn or improve your belaying techniques on single or multi-pitch climbs… And on top of that, enjoy nice rappel descents!

And for those who want to prove themselves out in the activity areas, come for a training session. We will teach you how to place camming devices! The Soreiller sector is the ideal place to discover this activity with the Dibona’s peak smooth climbing. There are choices for everybody, maybe you prefer climbing cliffs on the sea side? Tell us which mountain, and we’ll make it happen.

And for the more exotic fans, a climbing trip abroad can be organized; like Kalymnos in Greece, Jordan, Moroco, Spain, Yosemite, Argentina, etc… you name it.

Trou du Soufleur
Trou de soufleur

Duration : 3h

Level : 2 moderate, 10 years and older

Price : 50€/pers 

Don't forget : sport shoes, adapted clothing, windbreaker, backpack (snack and 1,5L of water per person)

Description 

This beginners path, in La Ciotat, is adapted to those friends or family groups who wish to discover beautiful landscapes in a wild spot.

 

Following a 15 minute walk through Barbary fig trees, we will start with some rappels in a dry canyon.

 

Then we will follow a succession of ziplines over some water to cross a narrow stretch of sea and an aerial Via Cordata will bring us back to the plateau

*Price includes: State monitor diploma coaching, Monitor RC Pro insurance, specific equipment. Price does not include: Cancelling insurance, participant transportation, participant individual accident insurance (available for the journey at www.assurance-multisport.com)

Philemon

Description 

The highest European Maritime Cliff, Cap Canaille (394m) is located between Cassis and La Ciotat. This Cliff extends over 4km to offer different adventures and climbing paths with the Philemon path the most striking.

 

 

Geologically speaking this Cliff is one of a kind because of its 3 very distinctive rock stratum: Limestone (white), sandstone (red) and puddingstone (conglomerate rock)

 

 

The journey will be both exiting and demanding, starting with a 100m rappel. Non-claustrophobic guests will visit the 14th of July cave which is 200m deep with a multitude of concretions and splendid stalactites.  

 

Then the journey continues through the Via with some hanging balconies before finishing with a nice and easy chimney climbing. A pleasant foot walk back to the Sémaphore parking will bring this journey to a close

Duration : 6-7h

Level : 3 sportish

Price : 70€/pers

Don't forget : sport shoes, sport clothing, backpack (snack and 1,5L of water per person)

Philemon

*Price includes: State monitor diploma coaching, Monitor RC Pro insurance, specific equipment. Price does not include: Cancelling insurance, participant transportation, participant individual accident insurance (available for the journey at www.assurance-multisport.com)

En Vau
parcours_Sen_Vau_(1000×750).jpg

Duration : 7h

Level : 4 intense 

Price : 70€/pers (4 pers minimum for this activity)

Don't forget : sport shoes, adapted clothing, windbreaker, backpack (snack and 1,5L of water per person)

Description 

This is the longest and most demanding path in the Calanques which will bring you to a wild spot filled with striking landscapes It’s an out of the ordinary area only for adventure lovers. It starts at the little port of Cassis; Port Miou. 

 

You will discover the Calanque d’en-Vau, considered the most beautiful Calanque in Marseille and you will have the opportunity to refresh yourself in its waters as long as the sea temperature is comfortable for you.

 

And then, managing a combination of plateau, Via Cordata and rappels we will reach the Castelviel Plateau for a quick bite. The way back will include one or two spectacular et vertiginous rappels.

This is a 7 hours path were beginners are welcomed as long as they are ready for some effort. This is a nice way to discover the Calanques among friends

*Price includes: State monitor diploma coaching, Monitor RC Pro insurance, specific equipment. Price does not include: Cancelling insurance, participant transportation, participant individual accident insurance (available for the journey at www.assurance-multisport.com)

Tour du Bec de Sormiou

Description 

The Tour du Bec is a lovely path in between Rock climbing and hiking. 

It’s located in one of the most beautiful calanques of Marseille: the calanque of Sormiou.

This is a well-adapted path for everybody, as long as you do not have strong Vertigo as the path can get a bit high at some points.

After a short walk we start with a descent secured by ropes (via cordata). This will take us onto the Cliff of Tiragne where we will be able to have an introduction to rock climbing in an incredible surrounding (1h30 optional)

The journey continues with two ziplines and a rappelling descent after crossing the Capelan Cave. 

Duration : 5-6h

Levelsportish

Price : 55€/pers journey. 70€/pers climbing introduction included.

Don't forget : sport shoes, sport clothing, backpack (snack and 1,5L of water per person)

*Price includes: State monitor diploma coaching, Monitor RC Pro insurance, specific equipment. Price does not include: Cancelling insurance, participant transportation, participant individual accident insurance (available for the journey at www.assurance-multisport.com)

VIA FERRATA ET CORDATA  

« Le meilleur grimpeur n’est pas celui qui maîtrise les passages les plus rudes mais celui qui prend le plus de plaisir »

Vous êtes débutant, expert ou confirmé ? 


Montagne Escape vous fera passer une expérience d’escalade parfaitement adaptée à vos envies. Venez apprendre les techniques d’assurages sur une longueur ou de progressions sur plusieurs... Avec en primes de belles descentes en rappel ! 


Et pour ceux qui veulent s’essayer au terrain d’aventure, venez faire un stage avec nous. Nous vous apprendrons la pose des coinceurs! Le secteur du Soreiller serait un bon exemple pour découvrir cette activité de manière sereine avec l’escalade de l’aiguille de la Dibona... Il y en a pour tous les goûts, même pour ceux qui préfèrent les bords de mer. Dites-nous votre montagne, on vous la fera grimper ! 


Et pour les fans d’exotisme, demandez-nous de vous organiser un « climbingtrip » à l’étranger comme à Kalymnos (Grèce), Jordanie, Maroc, Espagne, Yosemite, Argentine...

Trou du Soufleur
Trou de soufleur

Durée : 3h

Niveau : 2 modéré, à partir de 10 ans

Tarif : 50€/pers 

À prévoir : baskets, tenue adaptée, coupe vent, sac à dos (encas et 1,5L d'eau par pers)

Description 

Ce parcours débutant, situé à la Ciotat, est adapté aux groupes d’amis et à la famille souhaitant découvrir de beaux paysages dans un lieu sauvage.


Après une marche de 15mn à travers les figuiers de barbarie nous commencerons par une succession de rappels dans un canyon sec.


Ensuite se succède une tyrolienne au-dessus de l’eau pour traverser un bras de mer et une via cordata aérienne nous ramène sur le plateau.

*Le tarif comprend : encadrement par un diplomé d’État, assurance RC Pro du moniteur, le matériel spécifique. Le tarif ne comprend pas : l’assurance annulation, le transport de participant, l’assurance individuelle accident du participant, possibilté de s’assurer à la journée sur www.assurance-multi-sports.com .

Philemon

Description 

Entre Cassis et La Ciotat se trouve la plus haute falaise maritime d’Europe qui est le Cap Canaille 394m. Cette falaise qui s’étend sur plus de 4km offre plusieurs parcours d’aventures et d’escalades, le parcours Philemon est le plus marquant.


Géologiquement cette falaise est unique car elle est composée de 3 strates de roche bien distinctes : calcaire (blanc), grès sablonneux (rouge) et poudingue (galets cimentés).


La journée sera autant sportive que sensationnelle car elle commence par une descente en rappel de 100m. Pour les non claustrophobes nous visiterons la grotte du 14 juillet qui a une profondeur de 200m avec une multitude de concrétions et de stalactites éblouissantes.
Ensuite le parcours continue sur la via, avec des balcons suspendus avant de terminer par une belle escalade en cheminée facile. Retour à pied au parking du sémaphore pour clôturer la journée

Durée : 6-7h

Niveau : 3 sportif

Tarif : 70€/pers 

À prévoir : baskets, tenue de sport adaptée, sac à dos (encas et 1,5L d'eau par pers)

Philemon

*Le tarif comprend : encadrement par un diplomé d’État, assurance RC Pro du moniteur, le matériel spécifique. Le tarif ne comprend pas : l’assurance annulation, le transport de participant, l’assurance individuelle accident du participant, possibilté de s’assurer à la journée sur www.assurance-multi-sports.com .

En Vau
parcours_Sen_Vau_(1000×750).jpg

Durée : 7h

Niveau : 4 intense

Tarif : 70€/pers (départ assuré à partir de 4 pers)

À prévoir : baskets, tenue adaptée, coupe vent, sac à dos (encas et 1,5L d'eau par pers)

Description 

Ce parcours qui est le plus long et le plus sportif des calanques vous amènera dans un lieu sauvage rempli de paysages grandioses. C’est un endroit insolite réserver à ceux qui ont le goût de l’aventure. Le départ se fait depuis le petit port de Cassis à Port Miou.


Vous découvrirez la calanque d’en Vau considérée comme la plus belle des calanques de Marseille et où vous pourrez peut-être vous baigner si la température vous convient.


Ensuite moyennant un système de vire, de via cordata et de rappels nous arriverons sur le Plateau de Castelviel pour faire une pause pique-nique. Le retour nous demandera de faire 1 ou 2 rappels aussi grandioses que vertigineux.
C’est un parcours de 7h où les débutants sont acceptés à condition d’avoir le goût à l’effort. C’est une belle manière de découvrir les calanques autrement entre amis …

*Le tarif comprend : encadrement par un diplomé d’État, assurance RC Pro du moniteur, le matériel spécifique. Le tarif ne comprend pas : l’assurance annulation, le transport de participant, l’assurance individuelle accident du participant, possibilté de s’assurer à la journée sur www.assurance-multi-sports.com .

Tour du Bec de Sormiou

Description 

Le Tour du Bec est  un très beau parcours entre escalade et randonnée. Il est situé dans l'une des plus belles calanques de Marseille: La calanque de Sormiou

C'est un parcours adapté à tous, à condition de n'avoir pas un vertige trop prononcé car certains passages sont un petit peu aériens parfois.

Déroulement 5 à 6 heures.
Après une petite marche d'approche nous commencerons une descente sécurisée avec des cordes. Ceci nous amènera à la falaise de Tiragne où l'on pourra s'essayer à une initiation d'escalade dans la cadre magnifique au bord de l'eau, 1h30 facultatif.
Ensuite le parcours continue avec des passages de tyrolienne et de rappels .

Durée : 5-6h

Niveau : 3 sportif

Tarif : 55€/pers le parcours. 70€/pers avec l'initiation escalade.

À prévoir : baskets, tenue de sport adaptée, sac à dos (encas et 1,5L d'eau par pers)

*Le tarif comprend : encadrement par un diplomé d’État, assurance RC Pro du moniteur, le matériel spécifique. Le tarif ne comprend pas : l’assurance annulation, le transport de participant, l’assurance individuelle accident du participant, possibilté de s’assurer à la journée sur www.assurance-multi-sports.com .